zenaida macroura

Do I think, sometimes, he thinks

Worse of me? Sometimes. 

Maybe he believes he’s better

In some charming way and has

A hard time breaking his

Ego when I’m proven right,

He has started working a lot.

He reminds me he makes time

For me neverheless.

I have not slept properly in three weeks.

I haven’t told him once.

I could villainize him in

Such well written poetry but it would be so

Wrong when I’ve been

So easily terrible too.

When I’ve let him down.

I’m sure he has his own poem

To write.





I think, his anger truly,

That’s what gets me.

Tone, or the words he speaks,

It’s his face. The stoic

Expression of distaste,

Like he’s bitten on a bitter

Piece of butter

Ad he needs the world to

Know about it.

He’s beautiful at

Conviction of persuasion.

The old ways of seduction.

I feel like a one 

Winged dove at the

Edge of a little

Bridged bush just

Flapping my wings

Endlessly to bleed

To death or fall

Onto a bush of 

An awaiting downstairs

Enthusiastic feline.

Before I even look behind

I’m already in your mouth

A bloody wing hanging 

In your whiskers

And I have a very

Deep seated fear,

That it was me

Who jumped into

Your mouth.





You tell me we are equals

As you’re chewing on my

Bones. 

How beautiful this restriction,

How funny is your 

Act of defiance,

Your consistent apologising

And my stubborn 

Egotism.

Tell me the words you speak 

Are not cynicism,

We are so broken at our

Very seams,

Say, you don’t care about the 

Criticism to my tearing flesh

And I will smile baby

Even in your bleeding mouth

I will be the only one 

Laughing every damn 

Time as you swallow

Everything I am,

Is it hard on some days?

To gulp me 

Down?

You tell me I taste 

Delicious and I Laugh. 

Leave a comment


Blog at WordPress.com.